Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum

We tell it like it is!

stuck in 4 wheel drive

This is a discussion on stuck in 4 wheel drive within the Grizzly Engine & Transmission forums, part of the Grizzly Forums category; Hey guys, Im a newbie here and have a issue w/ my 2003 grizzly 660. During my ride last weekend I noticed that the servo ...

Go Back   Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum > Grizzly Forums > Grizzly Engine & Transmission

Grizzly Engine & Transmission Discuss your Grizzly engine and transmission modifications here.

rotalaris is on a distinguished road
06-26-2012, 09:45 PM
stuck in 4 wheel drive

Hey guys, Im a newbie here and have a issue w/ my 2003 grizzly 660. During my ride last weekend I noticed that the servo motor for the 4 wheel drive "sounds" like its working but the unit will not come out of 4 wheel.
Could the mechanism be broke in the diff.? The Diff lock works fine.
Any help would be great.
The pic below is what I do on the weekends when Im not riding the 4 wheelers
Thanks
Rot.
Attached Thumbnails
stuck in 4 wheel drive-pic008.jpg  
rotalaris is offlineReport Post

Thanked 1,054 Times in 659 Posts
AUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond reputeAUSSIE BATTLER has a reputation beyond repute
Location: TOWNSVILLE , AUSTRAILIA When injustus becomes law,Resistance becomes duty !!

06-26-2012, 11:48 PM
Thumbs up

HAVE A LOOK AT THIS SHOULD HELP YA OR DO A THREAD SEARCH FOR" SERVO MOTOR"

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes

oleblue22

06-14-2012, 08:18 PM Cheap alternative to replacing 4wd servo in your 08-11 Grizzly 700