2017 Grizzly - Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum
Grizzly Engine & Transmission Discuss your Grizzly engine and transmission modifications here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 Old 04-14-2017, 04:33 PM Thread Starter

2017 Grizzly

Hi new owner here. Looking for advise on waking this machine up. I'm an engineer so not worried about getting into something. I'm thinking the first enhancement will be a tuner by EHS however they don't list a 2017. What do you all suggest as good bang for the buck I.e. Exhaust tip, clutch spring, air filter, air lid, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 Old 04-14-2017, 05:16 PM

Thanked 3,197 Times in 2,008 Posts

Welcome from Colorado.
New tires make for a better grizz, but some wait for the new to wear off some.
Many use C.V.T. mods to change the pulley ratio, then a stiffer secondary spring if the belt slips. It worked great on the older machines.
Call Eric to ask when he will offer a tuner for the '17's.

Jim,
Fast Green Convertible "06" 660 on 26" BH OG's with Stock Wheels.
COOP45 Primary, 1.5 mm shim, -1.5 mm belt, Purple Secondary Spring,
21 gram weights, weight covers reduced to 29 mm diameter and a 2 mm Cut Cam Plate.
2 heat range hotter plug, Warn Winch, Passenger Foot Rests, Rock Deflectors, Heated Grips and Hand Mitts,
Grab Strap, Cooling System Up-Grade and multiple position mirrors.
8040 miles, 812 hours on 1-1-15
Y.A.C.C. #43
The Following User Says Thank You to Ridgway81432 For This Useful Post:
eggmantaxi (04-18-2017)
post #3 of 21 Old 04-14-2017, 06:04 PM

Thanked 1,247 Times in 858 Posts

Welcome! Go get 'er dirty first!

Seriously though, I avoid high pressure anywhere around the top half of the machine and use my pressure washer on the bottom half. No issues so far.

*·-:¦:-·* Silver 2011 Grizzly 700 Special Edition *·-:¦:-·*
Diablo Beadlocks with Pit Bull Growlers
Warn XT-30 Winch with Remote

Moose Front & Rear Bumpers
Ricochet Full Skid Plates
Garmin Montana 610t
Maier Hand Guards