Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum banner

660 what works.

24K views 152 replies 14 participants last post by  BlindJax 
#1 · (Edited)
660 what works?

Howdy, Got a 2004 and I really want to tear into it, but I would like to ask a few questions and save some money using your knowledge and experiences so I don't end up saying ah f*c% me.

I'd like to just stay on one thread easier for me to find so if I ask something and it's been posted surely feel free to point me in that direction and I will do my best to locate the info first.

I'm no mechanic by any means so plenty of pictures and videos really help. Love youtube, I figure you guys done it all and this is my first atv so I kinda don't want to screw it up.

If I had to give a first time buyer advice it would be check your local laws first. I'm country and living in a city just sucks when it comes to not being able to do all the ******* shit your use to. Think I need a couple more post before I can add pictures.

Thanks

Reactions: Tinkerbell
#9 ·
Reactions: BlindJax
#3 ·
Hey...BlindJax...
Start by learning to search the site. But don't hesitate to ask either.
Use this in google site grizzlycentral replace this works with what you are looking for like this..

site grizzlycentral 660 brake repair

site grizzlycentral 660 frontdriveshaft

#4 ·
Thank you reogem, Yeah I do a lot of searching what I find my problem is I don't know the terminology or part names and it takes me a bit longer to find everything. Like my jeep I was looking for the thing that holds the head lights in come to find out it's called a header panel "search lots of google pictures" I called it everything but that,lol. Same for my ram although I was lucky enough to find a parts catalog so I could cross reference the numbers and stay away from lazy dealership parts departments.

Now I'm worried I'll strip them, yehaw.

Reactions: Tinkerbell
#5 · (Edited)