Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Folks,

I'm looking for advice on what to purchase. I bought a 2020 Grizzly 700 EFI SE it's the Silver Paint + Blue Stickers. I also purchased a plow for this unit which uses the Warn ProVantage 2500 winch to raise and lower. I'm looking for something that I can mount on my front rack or bumper that would allow me to run the winch cable into that and then down to the plow allowing me to get more lift on the plow. I've also trashed the winch cable with the current setup.

Also anyone have a low priced after market parts place they use? I need a new rear fender assembly as I put a fence pole through mine... It was new for 2 weeks now it's not.

·
Grizzled
3,424 Posts
Don't use a cable or rope, use a cut tow strap. I bought a 20' tow strap, cut in in 1/2, and roll that onto my 2500 lbs winch. I have been using the same strap for about 3 or 4 years now, hasn't broke once. And, I have a second one for when the first wears out. I know I have a thread on GC that has pictures, as I also added a roller that hangs from my front bumper, I'll need to search for it later.

·
Grizzled
3,424 Posts
Easier to just post the pictures here as I found them on my MAC. The roller attached to my front bumper was to help with the heavy lift and slow down the lift up/down action. The roller was sourced from a boat parts location, used on trailers to roll the "point" of the hull onto the trailer.

·
Premium Member
9,481 Posts
Use the strap as shown...and.....
For a friend with a plow and the cable kept breaking I realized the attach point is too far out (close behind the blade? so we use chain with bolt and nut around the each blade arm just ahead of the gussets shown above in picture 4. The hook goes on the chain to lift up, not pull and lift so as the blade rises there is still a lifting action. Oh, and my friends set-up is a center mount style.

·
Registered
10 Posts