Yamaha Grizzly ATV Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just put a deposit down on a 2021xtr and I might be regretting it a little was also looking at polaris 850 premium..what do u guys think of polaris 850 vs grizzly xtr I ride In upstate N.Y mostly trails and dirt roads..I have always owned yamaha have 2002 banshee, and a 2020 yfz 450 se I love yamaha, never owned a 4x4 atv am I making the right choice with the grizzly xtr or being bias and not getting the better machine..

·
Premium Member
2007 grizz 660 camo 2019 honda passport 2001 breeze 125
3,406 Posts
Imo the right choice i am a die hard yamaha guy they are bullet proof.has the banshee or yfz left u broke down or let u down in anyway?the power is not as good from a grizz compared toa twin but realiability the grizz will take good care of ya. I dont need speed i wanna know at the end of the day i am not gunna get towwd out of left broken in the back 40. But i am a bit pro yamaha and my 14 yr old grizz has never let me down

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Never had any problems with either just wondering if I'm gona miss out on the horsepower or I'm just looking too much into it..

·
Premium Member
3,406 Posts
Its a 50 50 answer i like speed but qhere i ride i cant get goin that fast unless on a road or powerline

·
Registered
192 Posts
I used to have an 850 and we have 3 grizzly 700’s in our group (and I’m going to get one for my kid). The Polaris is faster and will ride and handle better by a good bit. Especially if you like to go fast. Power wheelies are fun on the Polaris (and really fun on a 1000) and much harder to do on a grizzly. Because it’s an online twin, the spacing between your feet is narrow and feels slim on the Polaris. Polaris are bigger and heavier and at low speeds can feel not as nimble as a grizzly.